Information for exhibitors and sponsors will be out mid-January 2022.

Delegate packages will go out mid-February 2022.

The following individuals recieved a 2020 Saskatchewan Protective Services Medal recently.

  • Allison Irvine, Medical First Responder from Shellbrook
  • Darren Russell, Primary Care Paramedic with Parkland Ambulance in Prince Albert
  • Duane Doane, Primary Care Paramedic with Hutch Ambulance Swift Current
  • Jim Cheyne, Intermediate Care Paramedic with Outook EMS

The Government of Saskatchewan cancelled the large provincial ceremonies for 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Instead, they asked organizations to present their members the awards in small ceremonies. PSCS was asked to present the EMS awards for 2020. Unfortunately, PSCS was not able to present most of these awards until mid-2021, due to the Saskatchewan health order.

Congratulations to the recipients.

Duane Doane SK Protective Services Medal 2020Darren Russell SK Protective Services Medal 2020Allison Irvine SK Protective Services Medal

IMG 2308  IMG 2323

The Paramedic Association of Canada (PAC) asked PSCS to assist with the presentation of their 2020 Paramedic of the Year award, as they were unable to present it due to the pandemic.  PSCS was happy to assist. Kelly Prime, PSCS President, and Jennifer Larre, PAC - SK Chapter Representative, presented Nicholas Hennink with his award at a recent board meeting.

Nicholas Hennink is an ACP Paramedic, recording artist and mental health advocate. After personally being inflicted with the sting of PTSD and addictions, his campaign “We Are Warriors” was created which includes music videos and the recovery focused We Are Warriors magazine.

PAC thanks the award sponsors Crestline Coach and Demers Ambulance as well as PSCS for arranging a local presentation ceremony on their behalf. On behalf of the Canada's 40,000 paramedics, the PAC congratulates Nick on being named the 2020 Paramedic of the Year.

PSCS is holding a Photo Contest in conjunction with Paramedic Services Week.  See the poster below for details!

PS Week Photo Contest 2021

Page 1 of 3